DIY Brown Sugar Vanilla Body Scrub

Posted on

I once received a jar of homemade sugar scrub, as a party favor for a baby shower. Besides being absolutely adorable, it kept my feet noticeably softer and smoother. Eventually I ran out, so I decided to make my own; to which I turned to Pinterest and found a ton of recipes. I was impressed and opted for something brown sugar and vanilla scented, that only required a few ingredients that I already had.

I recently started using a coconut oil moisturizer on my skin, but I think it made my scrub too creamy. Next time I will stick to the pure coconut oil, usually found in the baking aisle. I noticed a few other recipes that called for coarse sugar, which is apparently just cane sugar with a different texture. Unfortunately I was unable to find it at any of my local grocery stores, but I am still on the hunt!

I enjoy using this scrub on my feet, hands, and legs; especially after shaving. I also use it as a message aid on my neck and shoulders, while in the shower. It makes an awesome party favor or thank you gift. I would share this recipe with anyone who loves to pamper themselves!

About Danika

Part-time blogger, Full-time Nerd

One response »

  1. Pingback: DIY Hair Mask: For Dry, Damaged Hair | Neek Knows

Leave a comment